Margaret Atwood


Margaret Atwood is the internationally acclaimed author of more than forty books of fiction, non-fiction, poetry and critical essays. Her awards include the Booker Prize, the Scotiabank Giller Prize and the Governor General’s Literary Award. In 2010, she accepted the prestigious Dan David Prize from Tel Aviv University which honoured her “wide range of fiction in which realism, myth and parable are skillfully united. In 2011, she entertained a sold out crowd at the Festival.

Years Participated: 2011

  • book cover image

Thank you to our sponsors

    Platinum Level

      David and Dr. Patricia Morton

      Diamond Level

        Alan and Jane Stewart


      Gold Level

      • Martha & Richard Whatley

      • John & Susan McWilliams

      Supporters of The Young Writers Awards

        David and Dr. Patricia Morton

      Silver Level

        Wendy Scott & David Moorhead

      Bronze Level

        Dr. John and Martha Vlasschaert

      Festival Friends

        R. J. Brown Insurance Brokers

        Dr. Beverley Haun

        Cathy Wilson

        John and Karen Beamish

        Lakefield Herald

        Friends of Alasdair & Wendy Wallace

        Barb Chisholm & Tom Miller