Here are some of the young writers who won the contest in 2021 & 2022 in their chosen categories.

You can click each name to read their winning piece.


Toula Pappas: Senior Non-fiction 
Clementine MacLeod: Senior Fiction Co-winner
Justin Ehlert: Senior Fiction Co-winner
Hailey Cavanagh: Senior Fiction Co-winner
Madeleine Hill: Junior Non-fiction
Kellan MacKenzie: Junior Poetry


Jana Rubel: Senior Fiction
Michael Jad Cheaito: Senior Poetry and Non-fiction
Kellan MacKenzie: Junior Fiction
Clementine MacLeod: Junior Non-fiction
Eunsae Lee: Junior Poetry